oh hey… you

that awkward moment when you run into your ex’s ex and she’s super friendly and you can’t remember her name, can’t remember who she is until she walks away.

I maybe hold up a conversation, the whole time thinking: why do you know where I used to work?

no I don’t work there anymore. no I don’t know why.

no I haven’t kept in touch with my ex. our ex. no we don’t talk much.

I smile maybe when I’m supposed to? I’m glad to hear your roommate made applesauce. that sounds great.

what am I supposed to say when I see a stranger that knows my name? it’s been a rough month. oh hey… you. august sucked, but I’m still kickin.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Emily Suggests

Pineapple rock, lemon platt, butter scotch. A sugarsticky girl shovelling scoopfuls of creams for a christian brother.

Leave a Reply

