Don’t Give a Fuck ‘Chokes

SO I wanted to roast some artichokes but the recipe called for tin foil and I don’t have any so I decided not to give a fuck.

artichokesWhat’s gonna happen?!

Anyway, here’s how to give as few shits as I do.

Cut both ends off of two artichokes with a serrated knife. Don’t bother using a regular knife, it won’t work.

Seriously, I looked all over my kitchen for like a half hour swearing and chugging cheap red wine until I found a serrated knife hidden in the depths of my dishwasher, and it was WORTH IT.

Put those artichokes in some kind of container. Maybe it should be oven-safe. I don’t give a fuck. Preheat the oven to 425 degrees, or don’t. Live dangerously.

Shove some garlics in the top of the artichokes.

Chop up an onion and a few jalepeños and sprinkle them around.

Pour an embarrassing amount of olive oil over the top. Salt. Oil. Repeat.

Bake for an hour or so, or until it smells good and you can hear it crackling and you can’t wait anymore.

artichokes

Eat everything out of the hot pan with your fingers with your two best girlfriends, licking olive oil off your hands as you go.

You won’t miss the tin foil, I promise.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Emily Suggests

Pineapple rock, lemon platt, butter scotch. A sugarsticky girl shovelling scoopfuls of creams for a christian brother.

One response to “Don’t Give a Fuck ‘Chokes”

  1. Emily B says :

    I want to make these! Yum.

Leave a Reply

