There’s an awesome party happening at Ltd. Art Gallery right now!

ltd

Can you find me? Photo by Ltd.

Tonight is the opening reception for the MINTcondition Issue #2 comic book art show at Ltd. Art Gallery in Capitol Hill! It is so packed and there is so much cool art and free booze and good music that you should just go right now. Read this later.

Go!

DEATH RATTLE by tnglr

The show featured a lot of comic book inspired art, and a lot of other things as well. I thought everything was gorgeous and was especially drawn to the technique of various pieces. One drawing of Superwoman perfectly depicted a sunrise though the lighting on her body without having to show the sun. Another painting fascinated me with its brush strokes and thick, tempting paint. They all inspired me with their use of light and color!

woman

girl

Ltd. always throws a good party and tonight was no exception. I was immediately drawn to the music as I walked in the door and couldn’t help but move my body and dance around a little bit as I admired the art. A little later on, I happily drank a complimentary Jamo with Rachel’s Ginger Beer. It was so gingery and lemony that it warmed me up from the inside out.

I have to get up at 5:30 tomorrow morning (!!!!! [and Sunday too {!!!!!!!!}]) so I couldn’t stay too late, but the party’s continuing until 11 p.m. Get over there, grab a drink, and take in some truly inspiring art.

Captain American Pie

Tags: , , , , ,

About Emily Suggests

Pineapple rock, lemon platt, butter scotch. A sugarsticky girl shovelling scoopfuls of creams for a christian brother.

Leave a Reply

