Reality Slurps

I am honestly too broke to be thinking about food justice right now. I’m in a place where my main concern is, what am I going to eat tomorrow? Can I find food? Can I find food that isn’t ramen? So yeah, local sustainable beef is great and all but right now those ag subsidies are helping put food on my table. Or rather, since I’m eating Maruchan, it’s low tariffs that are keeping me fed….? And low wages in other countries? And shitty ass weird cheap chemicals in my salty flavor powder packet?!?

Someday, someday, I will have an income again. And when I do?

Mooooooo

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Emily Suggests

Pineapple rock, lemon platt, butter scotch. A sugarsticky girl shovelling scoopfuls of creams for a christian brother.

Leave a Reply

